Headline: Noah Crotty, Ethan Abitz and Zachary Girouard Receive Jim O’Leary Scholarship Awards For Academic Excellence

For Immediate Release: June 16, 2016

Ipswich, MA — Congrats to Noah Crotty, Ethan Abitz and Zachary Girouard, the recent recipients of the Jim O’Leary Scholarship Award.

The award is presented annually by Oak Hill CC to local college bound high school graduates who are members of their golf team and who achieve the highest standards of academic excellence, leadership, sportsmanship and commitment to their team and school.

The Jim O’Leary Scholarship Fund began in 2014 in honor of Jim O’Leary, who served Oak Hill for 50 years as PGA Head Professional. He now enjoys Pro Emiritus status at the Fitchburg Member Club.

Pictured with Jim O’Leary to the right are this year's award recipients. Noah Crotty from Leominster High School and Ethan Abitz from St. Bernard's High School. Absent is Zachary Girouard from Oakmont High School.