COVID-19 Resources - MASSGOLF

covid-19 resources for GOLF COURSES/FACILITIES and individual golfers

Mass Golf and the Allied Golf Organizations of New England/Northeast are monitoring the current COVID-19 (coronavirus) situation very closely as the health, safety and well-being of our community is the priority. During extraordinary times, such as the current global pandemic, we all will be guided in decision making with the information provided by public health and government authorities.

As a resource for golf courses/facilities and individual golfers, Mass Golf in partnership with several other Golf Organizations from the Northeast have gathered pertinent information surrounding COVID-19 and what you may need to know in order to make informed decisions about your golf course/facility or that round of golf you are considering.

RESOURCES 

Please be sure to visit the following websites and monitor daily advisories from the CDC and the WHO.  The recommendations from these agencies should be used as the primary source of information when updating protocols.

CDC – Website for the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention

WHO – Website for the World Health Organization

 

An additional resource with information specific to the golf community.

National Club Association – What clubs need to know about COVID-19 (coronavirus). The NCA is actively working to compile key resources to protect clubs, their employees and members. In addition, they are sending an NCA Coronavirus Update newsletter to keep clubs up-to-date on the latest news and resources, offering Town Hall calls to answer your questions and continually updating this website.

 

NEPGA Resource Page (3/25/20)

PGA – Preparing Workplace for COVID-19 (3/20/20)

NGCOA – Park and Play Program (3/19/20)

National Golf Foundation – Protecting Golfers & Course Staff (3/19/20)

USGA Green Section – COVID-19 Resource Page (3/25/20)

We Are Golf – COVID-19 Resources (3/25/20)

NGF Nationwide Impact (Updated 4/8/20)

 

Government Websites By State

Connecticut – Golf Courses Open per  FAQ (3/25/20) Restrictions (3/25/20)

Maine– Golf Courses Closed per Executive Order (4/2/20)

Massachusetts– Non-Essential Business Closures; Press Release (3/24/20) Mass Golf Update (3/24/20)

New Hampshire Executive Order 

New York On Pause – All Non-Essential Businesses are Closed (3/19/20)

Rhode IslandRIGA Update – Golf Limited to Rhode Island Residents with Restrictions (4/8/20)

Vermont  Executive Order

 

ORGANIZATIONCONTACTEMAIL
Connecticut State Golf AssociationVisit WebsiteVisit Website
Golf Course Superintendents Association of Cape CodJulie Hestonjheston@verizon.net
Golf Course Superintendents Association of Cape CodDavid Stottstottelliot@aol.com
Golf Course Superintendents Association of New EnglandDon Hearndonhearn@gcsane.org
Maine State Golf AssociationBrian Bickfordbrian@mesga.onmicrosoft.com
Mass GolfCatherine Carmignaniccarmignani@massgolf.org
New England Chapter CMAALaura Ryanmanaging.director@necma.org
New England Golf AssociationGreg Howellghowell@massgolf.org
New England Golf Course Owners AssociationElaine Gebhardtegebhardt@negcoa.org
New England Section PGAVisit WebsiteVisit Website
New Hampshire Golf AssociationVisit WebsiteVisit Website
Northeastern New York Section PGATracie Warnertwarner@pgahq.com
Rhode Island Golf AssociationDalton Balthaserdbalthaser@rigalinks.org
Vermont Golf AssociationJohn Goodchildvga@vtga.org